Red Hat JBoss Application Administration I (AD248)/EX248 Singapore.

Red Hat JBoss Application Administration I (AD248) Course Overview

JBoss Application Administration I training teaches participants to successfully install and configure its Enterprise Application Platform 6. With a combination of classroom study and lab experience, the course teaches real world tactics and essentials of deploying and managing applications effectively on JBoss Platform. On course completion, you are well prepared to take RHCJA certification exam.

Module 1: Overview of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform (JBoss EAP)

  • Learn the concepts and terminology of JBoss EAP 7.
  • Install and run a JBoss EAP instance.
  • Understand extensions, profiles, and subsystems.

Module 2: Configure JBoss EAP in standalone mode

  • Run and configure JBoss EAP in standalone mode.
  • Configure interfaces and socket binding groups

Module 3: Script configure and deploy applications

  • Configure JBoss EAP with command line interface.
  • Deploying applications in standalone mode.

Module 4: Configure JBoss Enterprise Application Platform as a managed domain

  • Run JBoss EAP as a managed domain.
  • Assign a domain controller.
  • Configure a host controller and domain controller.

Module 5: Configure servers in a managed domain

  • Manage domain server architecture.
  • Configure servers and server groups.

Module 6: Configure datasources

  • Explore the datasource subsystem and configure JDBC drivers, datasources, and an XA datasource.

Module 7: Configure the logging subsystem

  • Configure loggers and logging handlers.

Module 8: Configure the messaging subsystem

  • Explore the messaging subsystem.
  • Configure messaging resources, journals, and other settings.

Module 9: Secure JBoss EAP

  • Configure a database security realm, an LDAP security realm, and password vault
  • Secure a JMS Destination.

Module 10: Configure the Java Virtual Machine (JVM)

  • Configure the JVM in standalone mode and in a managed domain

Module 11: Configure the web subsystem

  • Explore and configure the features of the web subsystem.

Module 12: Deploy clustered applications

  • Explore and configure the features of the web subsystem.
  • Configure subsystems that support clustered applications and configure load balancing
  • Deploy HA Singleton applications.

Module 13: Configure the batch subsystem

  • Explore and configure batch jobs and batch subsystem.

Module 14: Discover new features in JBoss EAP 7

  • Explore the new features in JBoss EAP 7.
  • Migrate JBoss EAP 6 applications to JBoss EAP 7.

Module 15: Comprehensive Review of Red Hat JBoss Application Administration I

  • Review the tasks in Red Hat JBoss Application Administration I.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *